Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty

AFS is an interdisciplinary program and, accordingly, faculty are drawn from across the College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences.

Department Director:

Rich Zack
Associate Dean, Academic Programs
Hulbert 423, Pullman, WA 99164-6243, 509-335-4562
zack@wsu.edu

Department Chairs/Directors:

Dorrie Main
Interim Chair, Department of Horticulture
Hulbert 411, Pullman, WA 99164-6248, 509-335-9502
dorrie@wsu.edu

Rich Koenig
Chair, Department of Crop and Soil Sciences
Hulbert 411, Pullman, WA 99164-6248, 509-335-9223
richk@wsu.edu

Jill McCluskey
Director, School of Economic Sciences
Hulbert 101c, Pullman, WA 99164-6210, 509-335-3548
mccluskey@wsu.edu

Lori Carris
Interim Chair, Department of Plant Pathology
Johnson 329, Pullman, WA 99164-6430, 509-335-3733
carris@wsu.edu

Dojin Ryu
Interim Director, School of Food Science
208-885-0166
dryu@uidaho.edu

Laura Lavine
Chair, Department of Entomology
FSHN 166A, Pullman, WA 99164-6382, 509-335-0481
lavine@wsu.edu

Academic Coordinator:

Colette Casavant
AFS Academic Coordinator
Hulbert 423, Pullman, WA 99164-6243, 509-335-8406
colette.casavant@wsu.edu

Affiliated Faculty:

JD Baser
Senior Instructor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 249, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2846
jbaser@wsu.edu

Lynne Carpenter-Boggs
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 247, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-1553
lcboggs@wsu.edu

Ian Burke
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 163, PO Box 646420 Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2858
icburke@wsu.edu

David Brown
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 405, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-1859
david_brown@wsu.edu

David Crowder
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Food/Nutrition 364, PO Box 646382, Pullman, WA 99164-6382, 509-335-7965
dcrowder@wsu.edu

James Durfey
Instructor Ag. Tech. Mgt., Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 233W, P.O. Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6120, 509-335-7001
jedurfey@wsu.edu

Bri Ewing Valliere
Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Food Science
WSU Mt. Vernon, 360-416-5208
bri.ewing@wsu.edu

Allan Felsot
Professor, Extension Specialist
Food & Environmental Quality Lab, 2710 University Drive, Richland, WA 99354-1671, 509-372-7365
afelsot@wsu.edu

Markus Flury
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Kalkus Hall 330b, 2606 West Pioneer, Puyallup, WA  98371-4998, 253-445-4522
flury@wsu.edu

Randy Fortenbery
Professor, Small Grains Endowed Chair
Hulbert 203G, 509-335-7637
r.fortenbery@wsu.edu

Ann-Marie Fortuna
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 229, P.O. Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3644
afortuna@wsu.edu

Larry Fox
Professor, Vet and Dairy
Clark Hall 125, 509-335-0786
fox@wsu.edu

Jessica Goldberger
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson Hall 223, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-8540
jgoldberger@wsu.edu

Holly Henning-Yeager
Clinical Assistant Professor Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson Hall 185 PO Box 646243, 509-335-2886
holly.henningyeager@wsu.edu

James Holden
Plant Growth Faculty Manager, Horticulture
Engsminger Pavilion, Pullman, WA, 99164-6414, 509-335-1275
holdenjw@wsu.edu

Brandon Hopkins
Associate Professor, Entomology
PO Box 646382, Pullman, WA 99164-6382, 509-335-8598
bhopkins@wsu.edu

Scot Hulbert
Professor, Plant Pathology
Johnson 307, Pullman, WA 99164-6430, 509-335-3722
scot_hulbert@wsu.edu

Carol Kawula
Instructor, Johnson Hall 101
Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3613
carol.kawula@wsu.edu

Pete Jacoby
Professor and Plant Ecologist, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 289, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3495
jacoby@wsu.edu

Brad Jaeckel
Associate in Res, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 264, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-5893
jaeckel@wsu.edu

Eric Jessup
Assistant Professor, School of Economic Sciences
Hulbert 301B, Po Box 646210, Pullman, WA 99164-6210, 509-335-4987
eric_jessup@wsu.edu 

Samantha Johnson
Teaching Assistant, School of Economic Sciences
Hulbert 101, Pullman, WA 99164-6210, 509-335-5556
samantha.r.johnson@wsu.edu

 

 

 

Rebecca Liao
Academic Coordinator, Professor
Hulbert 103K, Pullman, Wa 99164-6243, 509-335-1667
rebecca.liao@wsu.edu

Martin Maquivar
Clinical Assistant Professor, Animal Sciences
Clark 116 PO Box 646310, Pullman, WA 99164-6310, 509-335-5523 martin.maquivar@wsu.edu

Isaac Madsen
Extension Agronomist , Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 201A PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3475
isaac_madsen@wsu.edu 

Vicki McCracken
Professor, Economic Sciences, Chair of AMDT
Hulbert 301a, Pullman, WA 99164-6210, 509-335-4728
mccracke@wsu.edu

John McNamara
Professor, Animal Sciences
Clark 233, PO Box 646351, Pullman, WA 99164-6351, 509-335-4113
mcnamara@wsu.edu

Kevin Murphy
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 257w, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-9692
kmurphy2@wsu.edu

Timothy Murray
Professor, Plant Pathology
Johnson 311A, Pullman, WA 99164-6430, 509-335-7515
tim_murray@wsu.edu

Timothy Nadreau
Associate Professor, School of Economic Sciences
Hulbert 101, PO Box 646210 Pullman, WA 99164-6210, 509-335-5556
timothy.nadreau@wsu.edu

Michael Neff
Associate Professor, Director MPS Graduate Program, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 387, PO Box 626420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-7705
mmneff@wsu.edu

Shannon Neibergs
Associate Professor/Extension Economist, WSU County Extension
Hulbert 103B, PO Box 646210, Pullman, WA 99164-6210, 509-335-6360
sneibergs@wsu.edu

William Pan
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 167, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3611, 509-335-3611
wlpan@wsu.edu

Tobin Peever
Associate Professor, Plant Pathology
Johnson 357, Pullman, WA 99164-6430, 509-335-3754
tpeever@wsu.edu

Catherine Perillo
Clinical Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 279, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2851
cperillo@wsu.edu

Michael Pumphrey
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 381, PO Box 646420 Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-0509
m.pumphrey@wsu.edu

Mark Quinn
Assistant Scientist, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 175, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2263
quinnm@wsu.edu

John Reganold
Regents Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 255, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-8856
reganold@wsu.edu

Naidu Rayapati
Associate Professor/Grape Virologist
WSU Prosser larec, 24106 Bunn Rd, Prosser WAs 99350-8694, 509-786-9215
naidu.rayapati@wsu.edu

Richard Rupp
Information Systems Coordinator, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 405B, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2381
richard_rupp@wsu.edu

Anna Warner
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
259 Johnson Hall, Po Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-1172, 509-335-1172
anna.warner@wsu.edu

Rich Zack
Professor, Entomology
Hulbert Hall 423, Pullman WA 99164-6243, 509-335-4562
zack@wsu.edu