WSU CAHNRS

College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences

Agricultural and Food Systems

Faculty

AFS is an interdisciplinary program and, accordingly, faculty are drawn from across the College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences.

Program Director:

Dr. Desmond Layne

Department Chairs/Directors:

Joe Poovaiah, Chair, Department of Horticulture
Johnson 43, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-3451, poovaiah@wsu.edu

James Harsh, Chair, Department of Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 249, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, (509) 335-3650, harsh@wsu.edu

Alan Love, Director, School of Economic Sciences
Hulbert 101c, Pullman, WA 99164-6210, 509-335-3548, a.love@wsu.edu

Scot Hulbert, Chair, Department of Plant Pathology
Johnson 307, Pullman, WA 99164-6430, 509-335-3722, scot_hulbert@wsu.edu

Barb Rasco, Interim Director, Department of Food Science FSHN 106H, Pullman, WA 99164-6376, 509-335-2101, rasco@wsu.edu

Steve Sheppard, Chair, Department of Entomology
FSHN 166, Pullman, WA 99164-6382, 509-335-5422, shepp@wsu.edu

Academic Coordinator:

Colette Casavant, AFS/IPS Academic Coordinator, Hulbert 423, Pullman, WA 99164-6243, 509-335-8406, colette.casavant@wsu.edu

Affiliated Faculty:

Preston Andrews
Associate Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson 155E, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-3603, andrewsp@wsu.edu

Byung-Kee Baik
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 263, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-8230, bbaik@wsu.edu

JD Baser
Senior Instructor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 249, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2846, jbaser@wsu.edu

Lynne Carpenter-Boggs
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 247, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-1553, lcboggs@wsu.edu

Ian Burke

Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences

Johnson 163, PO Box 646420 Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2858, icburke@wsu.edu

David Brown
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 405, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-1859, david_brown@wsu.edu

David Crowder
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Food/Nutrition 364, PO Box 646382, Pullman, WA 99164-6382, 509-335-7965dcrowder@wsu.edu

Joan Davenport
Professor Soil Science, Prosser/IAREC
WSU Prosser IAREC, 24106 N Bunn Rd, Prosser, WA 99350-8694, 509-786-9384, jdavenp@wsu.edu

James Durfey
Instructor Ag. Tech. Mgt., Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 233W, P.O. Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6120, 509-335-7001, jedurfey@wsu.edu

Allan Felsot
Professor, Extension Specialist
Food & Environmental Quality Lab, 2710 University Drive, Richland, WA 99354-1671, 509-372-7365, afelsot@wsu.edu

Markus Flury
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Kalkus Hall 330b, 2606 West Pioneer,                    Puyallup, WA  98371-4998, 253-445-4522, flury@wsu.edu

Randy Fortenbery
Professor, Small grains Endowed Chair
Hulbert 203G, 509-335-7637, r.fortenbery@wsu.edu

Ann-Marie Fortuna
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 229, P.O. Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3644, afortuna@wsu.edu

Larry Fox
Professor, Vet and Dairy
Clark Hall 125, 509-335-0786, fox.wsu.edu

Jessica Goldberger
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson Hall 223, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, jgoldberger@wsu.edu

James Holden
Plant Growth Faculty Manager, Horticulture
Engsminger Pavilion, Pullman, WA, 99164-6414, 509-335-1275holdenjw@wsu.edu

Scot Hulbert
Professor, Plant Pathology
Johnson 307, Pullman, WA 99164-6430,509-335-3722scot_hulbert@wsu.edu

Brad Jaeckel
Associate in Res, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 264, Pullman, WA 99164-6420,509-335-5893jaeckel@wsu.edu 

 

 

 

William Johnston
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 213 Pullman, WA 99164-6420,509-335-3620wjohnston@wsu.edu

Martin Maquivar 
Clinical Assistant Professor, Animal Sciences
Clark 116 PO Box 646310, Pullman, WA 99164-6310,509-335-5523, martin.maquivar@wsu.edu

Vicki McCracken
Professor, Economic Sciences
Hulbert 301a, Pullman, WA 99164-6210,509-335-4728mccracke@wsu.edu

John McNamara
Professor, Animal Sciences
Clark 233, P O Box 646351, Pullman, WA 99164-6351, 509-335-4113, mcnamara@wsu.edu

Kevin Murphy
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 257w, Pullman, WA 99164-6420,509-335-9692kmurphy2@wsu.edu 

Timothy Murray
Professor, Plant Pathology
Johnson 311A, Pullman, WA 99164-6430, 509-335-7515, tim_murray@wsu.edu

Michael Neff
Associate Professor, Director MPS Graduate Program, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 387, PO Box 626420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-7705, mmneff@wsu.edu

Shannon Neibergs
Associate Professor/Extension Economist, WSU County Extension
Hulbert 103B, PO Box 646210, Pullman, WA 99164-6210, 509-335-6360, sneibergs@wsu.edu

William Pan
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 167, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3611, wlpan@wsu.edu

Cameron Peace
Associate Professor, Horticulture
Johnson 39, PO Box 646414, Pullman, WA 99164-6414,509-335-6899cpeace@wsu.edu 

Tobin Peever
Associate Professor, Plant Pathology
Johnson 357, Pullman, WA 99164-6430, 509-335-3754, tpeever@wsu.edu

Catherine Perillo
Clinical Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 279, Pullman, WA 99164-6420,509-335-2851cperillo@wsu.edu

Michael Pumphrey
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 381, PO Box 646420 Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-0509, m.pumphrey@wsu.edu

John Reganold
Regents Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 255, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-8856, reganold@wsu.edu

Naidu Rayapati
Associate Professor/Grape Virologist
WSU Prosser larec, 24106 Bunn Rd, Prosser WAs 99350-8694, 509-786-9215naidu.rayapati@wsu.edu

Richard Rupp
Information Systems Coordinator, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 405B, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2381, richard_rupp@wsu.edu

Brenda Schroeder
Assistant Professor, Plant Pathology
Johnson 355, Pullman, WA 99164-6430, 509-335-5805, bschroeder@wsu.edu

Agricultural and Food Systems, PO Box 646242, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-6242, 509-335-4562, Contact Us
© 2017 Washington State University | Accessibility | Policies | Copyright | Log in