WSU CAHNRS

College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences

Agricultural and Food Systems

Faculty

AFS is an interdisciplinary program and, accordingly, faculty are drawn from across the College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences.

Department Chairs/Directors:

Rich Koenig, Interim Chair, Department of Horticulture
Hulbert 411, Pullman, WA 99164-6248, 509-335-3944 509-335-9223,

Rich Koenig, Interim Chair, Department of Crop and Soil Sciences
Hulbert 411, Pullman, WA 99164-6248, 509-335-9223,richk@wsu.edu

Alan Love, Director, School of Economic Sciences
Hulbert 101c, Pullman, WA 99164-6210, 509-335-3548, a.love@wsu.edu

Lori Carris, Interim Chair, Department of Plant Pathology
Johnson 329, Pullman, WA 99164-6430, 509-335-3733carris@wsu.edu

Barb Rasco, Interim Director, Department of Food Science FSHN 106H, Pullman, WA 99164-6376, 509-335-2101, rasco@wsu.edu

Laura Lavine, Chair, Department of Entomology
FSHN 166A, Pullman, WA 99164-6382, 509-335-0481,

Academic Coordinator:

Dr. Colette Casavant, AFS/IPS Academic Coordinator, Hulbert 423, Pullman, WA 99164-6243, 509-335-8406, colette.casavant@wsu.edu

Affiliated Faculty:

 

JD Baser
Senior Instructor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 249, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2846, jbaser@wsu.edu

Lynne Carpenter-Boggs
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 247, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-1553, lcboggs@wsu.edu

Ian Burke
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 163, PO Box 646420 Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2858, icburke@wsu.edu

David Brown
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 405, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-1859, david_brown@wsu.edu

David Crowder
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Food/Nutrition 364, PO Box 646382, Pullman, WA 99164-6382, 509-335-7965dcrowder@wsu.edu

James Durfey
Instructor Ag. Tech. Mgt., Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 233W, P.O. Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6120, 509-335-7001, jedurfey@wsu.edu

Bri Ewing
Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Food Science
WSU Mt. Vernon
360-416-5208 360-416-5208 bri.ewing@wsu.edu

Allan Felsot
Professor, Extension Specialist
Food & Environmental Quality Lab, 2710 University Drive, Richland, WA 99354-1671, 509-372-7365, afelsot@wsu.edu

Markus Flury
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Kalkus Hall 330b, 2606 West Pioneer,
Puyallup, WA  98371-4998, 253-445-4522, flury@wsu.edu

Randy Fortenbery
Professor, Small Grains Endowed Chair
Hulbert 203G, 509-335-7637, r.fortenbery@wsu.edu

Ann-Marie Fortuna
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 229, P.O. Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3644, afortuna@wsu.edu

Larry Fox
Professor, Vet and Dairy
Clark Hall 125, 509-335-0786, fox.wsu.edu

Jessica Goldberger
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson Hall 223, Pullman, WA 99164-6420,
509-335-8540jgoldberger@wsu.edu

Holly Henning-Yeager
Clinical Assistant Professor, Academic Programs
Johnson Hall 185 PO Box 646243
509-335-2886,  holly.henningyeager@wsu.edu

James Holden
Plant Growth Faculty Manager, Horticulture
Engsminger Pavilion, Pullman, WA, 99164-6414,
509-335-1275, holdenjw@wsu.edu

Brandon Hopkins
Associate Professor, Entomology
PO Box 646382, Pullman, WA 99164-6382
509-335-4142

Scot Hulbert
Professor, Plant Pathology
Johnson 307, Pullman, WA 99164-6430,
509-335-3722scot_hulbert@wsu.edu

Carol Kawula
Instructor, Johnson Hall 101
Pullman, WA 99164-6420
509-335-3613  carol.kawula@wsu.edu

Pete Jacoby
Professor and Plant Ecologist, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 289, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420
509-335-3495

Brad Jaeckel
Associate in Res, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 264, Pullman, WA 99164-6420,
509-335-5893jaeckel@wsu.edu 

Eric Jessup
Assistant Professor, School of Economic Sciences
Hulbert 301B, Po Box 646210, Pullman, WA 99164-6210
509-335-4987  eric_jessup@wsu.edu 

Samantha Johnson
Teaching Assistant, School of Economic Sciences
Hulbert 101, Pullman, WA 99164-6210
509-335-5556 

 

 

 

 

 

William Johnston
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 213 Pullman, WA 99164-6420,509-335-3620, wjohnston@wsu.edu

Martin Maquivar
Clinical Assistant Professor, Animal Sciences
Clark 116 PO Box 646310, Pullman, WA 99164-6310,509-335-5523, martin.maquivar@wsu.edu

Isaac Madsen
Postdoctoral Research Associate , Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 201 A
PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420
509-335-3475  isaac_madsen@wsu.edu 

Vicki McCracken
Professor, Economic Sciences
Hulbert 301a, Pullman, WA 99164-6210,
509-335-4728mccracke@wsu.edu

John McNamara
Professor, Animal Sciences
Clark 233, P O Box 646351, Pullman, WA 99164-6351, 509-335-4113, mcnamara@wsu.edu

Kevin Murphy
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 257w, Pullman, WA 99164-6420,
509-335-9692kmurphy2@wsu.edu 

Timothy Murray
Professor, Plant Pathology
Johnson 311A, Pullman, WA 99164-6430, 509-335-7515, tim_murray@wsu.edu

Timothy Nadreau
Associate Professor, School of Economic Sciences
Hulbert 101, PO Box 646210 Pullman, WA 99164-6210
509-335-5556 timothy.nadreau@wsu.edu

Michael Neff
Associate Professor, Director MPS Graduate Program, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 387, PO Box 626420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-7705, mmneff@wsu.edu

Shannon Neibergs
Associate Professor/Extension Economist, WSU County Extension
Hulbert 103B, PO Box 646210, Pullman, WA 99164-6210, 509-335-6360, sneibergs@wsu.edu

William Pan
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 167, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3611, 509-335-3611 wlpan@wsu.edu

Tobin Peever
Associate Professor, Plant Pathology
Johnson 357, Pullman, WA 99164-6430, 509-335-3754, tpeever@wsu.edu

Catherine Perillo
Clinical Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 279, Pullman, WA 99164-6420,509-335-2851cperillo@wsu.edu

Michael Pumphrey
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 381, PO Box 646420 Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-0509, m.pumphrey@wsu.edu

Mark Quinn
Assistant Scientist, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 175, Pullman, WA 99164-6420
509-335-2263 quinnm@wsu.edu

John Reganold
Regents Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 255, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-8856, reganold@wsu.edu

Naidu Rayapati
Associate Professor/Grape Virologist
WSU Prosser larec, 24106 Bunn Rd, Prosser WAs 99350-8694, 509-786-9215naidu.rayapati@wsu.edu

Richard Rupp
Information Systems Coordinator, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 405B, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2381, richard_rupp@wsu.edu

Anna Warner
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
259 Johnson Hall, Po Box 646420,
Pullman, WA 99164-1172
509-335-1172 509-335-1172 anna.warner@wsu.edu

Rich Zack
Professor, Entomology
Hulbert Hall 423, Pullman WA 99164-6243
509-335-4562 509-335-4562 zack@wsu.edu 

Agricultural and Food Systems, PO Box 646242, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-6242, 509-335-4562, Contact Us
© 2018 Washington State University | Accessibility | Policies | Copyright | Log in